Your Hometown Realtor

Licensed in the State of Oregon

Need Help?

Message Us

Who We Are

About Grant County

"Grant County was established on October 14, 1864, from parts of old Wasco and old Umatilla counties. Prior to its creation, cases brought to court were tried in The Dalles, county seat of the vast Wasco County.

The great distance to The Dalles made law enforcement a difficult problem, and imposed a heavy burden on citizens who had a need to transact business at the courthouse. In 1889, more than half of the southern part of the original Grant County was taken to form Harney County. Also in 1899, a small part of northwestern Grant County was taken (along with parts of Crook and Gilliam counties) to form Wheeler County. Today the following towns are apart of Grant County: Austin, Austin Junction, Bates, Canyon City, Dale, Dayville, Fox, Granite, Hamilton, Izee, John Day, Kimberly, Long Creek, Monument, Mt. Vernon, Prairie City, and Seneca."

With such a vast abundance and diversity of natural resources — from the green rolling hills of the John Day River valleys to the timbered slopes of high alpine lakes and mountains — Grant County is a scenic home to over 7,000 residents.

We're Here To Help You

What Are You Looking For?


Contact us to learn more about the available properties in Grant County!